Task Sequences Overview

Task Sequences Overview

Never feel lost or confused again, thanks to Task Sequences. Think of Task Sequences as a checklist for everything you need to do with your buyer or seller for every transaction stage.  

We automatically give you Task Sequences we have created, which can be found under the 'Global' folder. However, you can also create your own Task Sequences, which will be under the 'Personal' folder. Click here to learn how to create your own Task Sequence!

Task Sequences are made up of two types of tasks; regular tasks and email tasks. Regular tasks are exactly what you think they are, they are simple "to-do" items that are crossed off the list when complete. Email tasks, on the other hand, are only checked off the list after you send a specific email. To send the email, click on the email icon next to the email task and then click send after adding your recipients and proofreading the email. 

Here is what Regular Tasks and Email Tasks look like in the Transaction Details Page:

    • Related Articles

    • Share a Task Sequence

      When sharing task sequences with another NextMove PRO user, your account needs to be connected to the other user's account already. To make sure the two of you are already connected: 1. Click on the 'Team' tab in the side menu bar. 2. Look for their ...
    • Edit a Task Sequence

      To edit an existing task sequence, select the sequence you would like to edit from the 'Workflows' tab. From there, the 'Editing Sequence' box will appear, letting you edit the name, state, and folder, as well the tasks. You can also delete tasks ...
    • Delete a Task Sequence

      To delete a task sequence, click the 'Workflows' tab, select which sequence you would like to delete, then click the red 'Delete' button. 
    • Create a Task Sequence

      To create a new sequence, click on the 'New Sequence' button. When the 'Editing Sequence' box appears you will be able to name your sequence, select which state this sequence applies to, and organize it within a particular folder. Add tasks to the ...
    • Sharing Permissions

      When you are collaborating with another user in NextMove PRO you are able to share certain pieces of data with them, like your Transaction Cards, Task Sequences, and Email Templates. There are two ways you can share this data with another user: share ...